The JSU Faculty Senate is a representative and governing body by and for Jacksonville State University faculty, created through a constitution established by the JSU Board of Trustees. Faculty Senate meets at least once a month from September to April each year. It includes a number of standing committees, such as the Executive Committee, the Advocacy Committee, the Admissions and Scholarship Committee, the Policies Committee, the Elections Committee, and the Faculty Honors Committee.

More information can be found on the Faculty Senate website.


Browse the Faculty Senate Archive Collections:

Faculty Senate Minutes

Faculty Senate Resolutions & Other Documents