Alpha Mu Gamma, 1949 Members


The Tau Chapter of Alpha Mu Gamma, national foreign language society, was organized at Jacksonville State Teachers College in January 1948. Shown are members of the club circa 1949-1950. Identified are Joy Cunningham, Dorothy Boyd, Alline Burton, Charles Motley, Jack Boozer, honorary member Dr. C.E. Cayley, and faculty sponsor Dr. J.H. Jones. (circa 1949-1950)