# Jacksonville State University Drama Department

**Presents** 

## TUESDAYS WITH MORRIE

A drama by Jeffrey Hatcher and Mitch Albom
Based on the book by Mitch Albom

This play will be best enjoyed by ages 12 and older

Ernest Stone Performing Arts Center Corner of Church Avenue and Eleventh Street Jacksonville, Alabama

#### TUESDAYS WITH MORRIE

By Jeffrey Hatcher and Mitch Albom

#### Cast

Morrie .													 	 	 					St	te	ve	en	Whitton
Mitch												 	 											Phil Pyle

#### There will be a ten minute intermission.

#### **Production Staff**

Director Eric Traynor
Scenic Coordinator Carlton Ward
Costume Designer Nicole Hicks
Lighting Designer Alex Becker
Sound Design Eric Traynor
Technical Director David Keefer
Stage Manager Cory Buffaloe
Props Mistress Allison Brown
Sound Board Operator Alexandria Bates
Costume Shop Manager Randy Blades
Box Office, Promotions, Poster/Program Layout Jan Rhodes
Producer & Scenic Artist

Original New York production produced by David S. Singer, Elizabeth Ireland McCann, Joey Parnes, Amy & Scott Nederlander, Harold Thau Moira Wilson, Shadowcatcher Entertainment.

Originally presented by new York Stage and Film Company and the Powerhouse Theatre at Vassar College, 2002.

Tuesdays with Morrie was supported by a playwright's residency and public staged readings at the 2001 O'Neill National Playwright's Conference of the Eugene O'Neill Theater Center Waterford CT.

"The Very Thought of You" Words and Music by Ray Noble, Copyright 1934 by Range Road Music, Inc. and Quartet Music. All rights in the USA administered by Range Road Music, Inc. (ASCAO). All rights in Canada administered by Redwood Music Ltd. (PRS)

#### **ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS**

First United Methodist Church of Jacksonville; JSU Nursing Department; JSU Physical Plan, Dr. William A. Meehan; Dr. Rebecca Turner; Dr. J. E. Wade; The JSU Development Office; Angie Finley, Hervey Folsom, The Jacksonville News; The Anniston Star; The Gadsden Times; Talladega Daily Home; Chanticleer; The University News Bureau

TUESDAYS WITH MORRIE is produced by special arrangement with Dramatists Play Service, Inc., 440 Park Avenue South, New York, NY 10016

Jacksonville State University Drama Department is an accredited member of the National Association of Schools of Theatre.

Jacksonville State University Drama Department is an organizational member of the Southeastern Theatre Conference and the Alabama Conference of Theatre.

Jacksonville State University Drama Department is a member of the United States Institute for Theatre Technology

#### Production Staff—continued

#### **BOX OFFICE & PUBLICITY STAFF**

Shawnna Conti, Rachel Milner, Joy Robinson, Emily Shelton

#### SCENERY CONSTRUCTION, PAINTING, AND LIGHTING

Daniel Milner, Alexandra Hooper, Shelby Delap, Nathan Andreasen, Phillip Annesty,
Heather Greene, Courtney Johnson, Daniel King, Audrae Peterson, Tiara Corder,
Meredith Huntley, DeAndra Busby, Robert Copeland, Katharine Bergquist, Erin Mahaffey,
Kimberley Parton, Adrian Payne, Leah Messer, Leonard Malloy,
Micah King-Garner, Charles Miller

#### **COSTUME CREW**

Dee Bradbury-Shaw, Kimberly Stark, Nicole Hicks, Mariah Hemphill, Katherine Bergquist, Shawnna Conti, Andraya Harris, Joshya Cody Hunt, Katrina Tilley, Allyse Wellesley, Allison Brown, Kristen Jackson, Natasha McCoy, Donna Park, Viviann Walston

#### PROPS RUN CREW

Kelli Moore, Cody Hunt, Jared Tucker

#### WARDROBE

Audrae Peterson, Mariah Hemphill

#### 2010-2011 THEATRE CONTRIBUTORS

#### DIRECTOR

Carlton & Sharon Ward

#### BENEFACTOR

Wayne H Claeren Dr. & Mrs. Bill Meehan Ron & Lynn Varcak

#### **DONOR**

Laura &. Wilbur Berry
Wayne & Susie Dempsey
John-Bauer & Mary Graham
Karen & Kelly Gregg
Billie & Richard Johnson
Ulla-Riitta LaGrone
Mr. & Mrs. Tom Malone
Shirley M. Messer
Shirley Mogil
Pamela Montgomery
Richard & Diane Phillips
Jan & Gene Rhodes
Linda & I. B. Schiff
Daniel & Esta Spector
Caryl Lynn Stahl

Jule Anne Stahl Mary Lee Stahl Phillip & Leah Stuart Al & Patricia Vanderpol

#### **PATRON**

Ed & Cathy Benton
Mary Bevis
Cindy Boudreaux
Dr. & Mrs. Llewellyn Cook
June Doughty
Leah Stuart
Steve Whitton
Julia & Charles Wooster

#### ANGEL

Alice H. Birdener Jan O. Case Mr. & Mrs. Stan Easton Wilma B. Ford Janette R. Fulmer Cordelia Gray . Teresa Noell Nancy Francisco-Stewart

#### GUARDIAN ANGELS

Dan & Rebecca Brown Randy & Denise Davis Mary MacArgel Lou & Winston Williams Ann& Randy Woodrow

#### CHERUB Sam & Debbie Benson

Shirley & Kirby Bryant
W. G. Burleson
Edwin & Pat Dabbs
James & Frances Doss
Kellee Geier
Wanda J. McAfee
Ron & Nancy Mellen
Rachel Rogers
Patricia Sidloskas
Stephen Soper
Bill Threadgill

Thanks to our donors. If you are not listed as you wish, please contact us at 256-782-5623.

#### **UPCOMING EVENTS**

#### JSU DRAMA 2010-2011 THEATRE SEASON

#### JSU ALPHA PSI OMEGA

**Presents** 

#### TALES OF POE, Dramatic Readings and Performances

JSU Ampitheatre (Corner of 11th and Hwy 21)
October 28 and 29 at 7 p.m. nightly
Admission: \$2 adults; \$1 students
NO CREDIT CARDS

#### **BLACK COMEDY**

a farce by Peter Shaffer-November 18-21

#### AIDA

musical by Elton John and Tim Rice-February 17-20 & 24-27

#### THE EXONERATED

a drama by Jessica Blank and Erik Jensen—March 31-April 3

#### **BROADWAY BOUND**

a comedy by Neil Simon-May 12-15

#### SOUTHBRIDGE

winner of 2010 Southern Playwright's Competition A mystery by Reginald Edmund—June 23-26l

Please call 256-782-5648.

### PLEASE SILENCE CELL PHONES, PAGERS, WATCHES, ETC., AND, NO TEXT MESSAGING, PLEASE.

The photographing or sound recording of any performance or the possession of any device for photographing or sound recording inside the theatre, without the written permission of the management, is prohibited by law. Offenders may be ejected and liable for damages and other lawful remedies.

#### RESTROOMS ARE LOCATED IN THE LOBBY.

Please remember that noise of any type is distracting not only to those seated around you, but to the actors on stage.

#### NO SMOKING ALLOWED IN ERNEST STONE PERFORMING ARTS CENTER.

Soft drinks will be sold in the lobby during intermission by Alpha Psi Omega. Proceeds are applied to the scholarship fund.

Latecomers seated at the discretion of the House and Box Office Managers.